Custom DIY flowers

I made these flowers a couple of months ago for a customer from overseas, I took these picture right before shipping the package and then forgot about them. What a pleasure to see these bright colors again !

Color pallet – Cobalt Blue and Champagne. Materials – Shantung, Taffeta, Tulle, Lace, Satin, Mesh and Organza. Each flower is made with a different combination of fabrics and rhinestone and pearl embellishments, you can’t find 2 identical flowers among about 45 of them! The bride-to-be wanted to make her own bouquet and probably other decorations. I put half of the flowers on wire stems and the rest just had their felt backing.

I hope she will send me pictures from her wedding !

1 3 diy bridal bouquet fabric flowers viogemini diy bridal bouquet fabric flowers viogemini 4 diy bridal bouquet fabric flowers viogemini 3 diy bridal bouquet fabric flowers viogemini 2

 

About VioGemini

Fashion designer
This entry was posted in Bridal accessories, Wedding bouquet. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Custom DIY flowers

  1. Chela B. says:

    I really love the flowers. How can I order some?

  2. Pleun says:

    I was wondering…Did you receive a picture from the bride, and is there a DIY fabric flowers?

  3. Tammy says:

    Where do you get those beautiful gems on the flower? Amazing!

  4. Donna says:

    beautiful!!!!
    Will you share how you attached your stems?

  5. Aylene says:

    Absolutely stunning! Have you a tutorial for these at all?

    • VioGemini says:

      Hello Aylene! I have so many inquiries about how to make these flowers, I should definitely write a tutorial! I think I will have it done and posted by the end of this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

