Fabric flowers for wedding bouquets

Yesterday I spent my whole day making  fabric flowers for my new bridal bouquets designs.  I would like to share with you before I put them together into bouquets and pomanders.

I used scraps of fabric that I had in my studio – silk and polyester satin, Dupioni silk, organza, vintage lace, mesh, felt… The centers of the flowers are embellished with pearls, crystals, rhinestones, rhinestone buttons and brooches. I carefully selected fabrics and laces for white, champagne and antique pink color themes.

I loved how the flowers looked mixed all together on my table.

Wedding handmade fabric flowersWedding handmade fabric flowers

Antique pink or “Vieux Rose” color theme.  Satin, organza and mesh are mixed together,
each flower is unique and has a different center embellishment.

Wedding handmade fabric flowers
Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

I wasn’t going to create a purple bouquet, but I was inspired by couple of pieces of fabrics that happened to be on my table, and here are some violets…

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Champagne for everybody! Perfect color pallet for wedding flowers. I simply couldn’t stop making more and more design variations of these flowers, so now I have enough for 2 bouquets!

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

Wedding handmade fabric flowers

And , of course – white!
Wedding handmade fabric flowersWedding handmade fabric flowers

About VioGemini

Fashion designer
This entry was posted in Bridal accessories, Wedding bouquet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fabric flowers for wedding bouquets

  1. Maco says:

    Hi there, what fabric you used in white bouquet? Thanks 🙂

  2. VioGemini says:

    Hi Maco,
    For my white bouquet I used ivory bridal satin fabric and crushed ivory tulle.
    Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂
    Violetta

  3. Carol Winters says:

    Where are the instructions on how to make the flowers?

Leave a Reply

