Meeting Jean Paul Gaultier at the De Young museum in San Francisco

23rd March 2012, opening party at Jean Paul Gaultier exhibition at the De Young museum in San Francisco. JPG has been my source of inspiration and creativity for many years now. I love everything he creates and when I was studying fashion in Paris my dream was to work in his fashion house. My dream never came true, but I had a chance to meet my idol in San Francisco last month and tell him how much I love his work. It was an absolutely great party, probably the best that I have sen in SF until now!

Before the party!Outfit created by VioGemini designers Violetta Vieux and Viorikka Pascaneanu.

On the Runway! What a great feeling 🙂

The Wall.

Waiting for my turn to talk to Jean Paul Gaultier! Unfortunately I didn’t get any picture of me actually talking to him, too many people were in the photographer’s way…

JPG laughing… so funny!

VIP lounge….

I loved Dita Von Teese’s outfit. She looked like a princess with her flawless  porcelain doll and elegance of a queen…

Patrisha Bailey from Melange production submitted an award to Jean Paul Gaultier. He was quite surprised, but gladly accepted it !

Is JPG looking at my corset? He liked it!!!

With Shae Lynn VipSocialite, wardrobe stylist.

Jean Paul Gaultier inspired looks. That was absolutely awesome! The hair and Make-up team did a great job!

About VioGemini

Fashion designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment